top of page
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • MRSU1C1DESQD

Five Nights at Freddy's

Lore, Lore, Lo-Lore...

To call Five Nights at Feddy’s a movie is a crude overstatement. This is actually one of those “it’s so bad it’s good” film. Watching it was a cinematic experience of sorts. This is an instant cult film and you can tell.


I should preface that before watching this film, the only things I knew about the lore was from my roommate Sam, and it’s that the lore starts at the Big Bang for some reason.


At one point, the film briefly pivots its genre entirely and then pivots back as if it didn’t change in the first place and I wish they would’ve acknowledged that. There is one major plot hole that I won’t go into depth on that really bothers me, it had nothing to do with the lore of the games but just the narrative implications of the film itself.


The writing was not great. They formatted the story exactly as you would expect, but the dialogue just felt unreal and it’s delivery was even worse.


I genuinely wish the edited the words “Night _” into a cut sequence. They had a few cut sequences that made no logistical sense. Actually, about 86% of the movie didn’t make sense in the context of directorial choices, but I’ll ignore that.


Overall, it was impossible to take Five Nights at Freddy’s seriously. This is something I implore you to watching with other people because that’s half the experience, the other half is the awfulness of the writing. I couldn’t hold myself together in the theatre.


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page